Board of Selectmen

The Board of Selectmen is recognized by the General Laws of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts as the Town's body of chief elected officials with authority to enact rules and regulations establishing Town policies not otherwise governed by bylaw, the Charter, or by statute.

The Board is composed of three members who are elected to staggered three-year terms. The powers and duties of the Board of Selectmen include appointing the Town Administrator, Police Chief, Fire Chief, Highway Superintendent, and Town Accountant, as well as various boards, committees, and commissions.

The Board of Selectmen also issues certain licenses and permits such as alcohol, car dealerships, common victualler, and entertainment; enforce special sections of the Town Code; and regulate the public ways.

Selectmen's Private Access



Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Julie Hebert Town Administrator 508-998-0200 x4200
Lisa Leonard Executive Administrative Assistant 508-998-0200 x4200
Rachel Charbonneau Administrative Assistant 508-998-0200 x4233

Board Members

Board of Selectmen

Kevin A. Gaspar, Sr.



David Desroches



David Wojnar